Posted in Articles

89 thoughts writer’s have while writing

Whether it’s a novel, a short story, an epic poem or a limerick, we all know putting words to paper can be pretty tough. This is a list of some of the things that might be running through your mind … 

1 – Time to write a bestseller!

200

2 – O.K., a bit too confident. Time to write a book!

Smiling (Best Seller)

3 – A paragraph?

Paragraph

4 – A sentence, caammaaaannn???

Waiting

5 – I didn’t even want to write just now anyway.

Dont wanna write

6 – I wonder what’s happening on Facebook?

bacon

7 – Oh hiya, muse. Finally decided to show up. LETS. DO. THIS.

lets do this

8 – Man, I’ve been writing for hours, I must have written a TONNE!

SMug

9 – 136 WORDS?!

136 words

10 – No, that just cannot be true.

I dont beleive you

11 – It’s only been eight minutes?

not true

12 – Fucking lies.

Jack Nicholson

13 – I’m going to tweet how hard this shit is.

Hard

14 – **Tweets** this shit is hard.

Truth

15 – Do writers swear?

yes

16 – Maybe the other writers wont be my pal if I swear.

We hate you

17 – **deletes tweet**

delete

18 – Fuck those other writers I’ll swear if I titty well want. Arsefuck.

I do what i want

19 – God, I am so awful at grammar.

You know nothing

20 – And punctuation.

really stupid

21 – What’s a predicate?

i have the rest of my life to find out

22 – What’s happening on Facebook now?

Facebok 2

23 – Oh, someone’s uploaded another blog entry!

yoda

24 – Hahaha, this is rubbish!

haIR FLICK

25 – They can’t even use a comma correctly.

Hysterical

26 – But I can’t even use a comma correctly, so I’ll let them off with it.

comma

27 – But they’ve written something.

Backhand a bitch

28 – I’ve written hee hum haw.

You aint got shit

29 – I am so bad at spelling.

Giving up

30 – What do those green lines under words mean?

Shrug

31 – Now it’s under a whole sentence? Da fuq?!

Youve got to be kidding me

32 – ‘Fragmented consider revising’ ????

 WHAT

33 – Pretty sure it’s supposed to fix it for me?

Volunteer

34 – I’ll just say it’s a new style.

cant be tamed

35 – **Tweets** just invented a new style of writing!

Awesome

36 – It’s called “Can’t write fo’ shit.”

critisise

37 – Better not tweet that though. Sweary words.

Judging You

38 – Why didn’t I pay attention in English?

Robert Downey JR

39 – What’s a superlative?

WHAAATTTT

40 – Google’s ‘highest ever U.K. book advance’.

Google

41 – I’m going to be so god-damned rich.

money

42 – If I could just write a FUCKING WORD.

write

43 – Maybe I should write on the toilet.

Toilet

44 – Like, maybe it’s magical.

You're a wizard

45 – Maybe I just work better in a tiled environment.

mond blown

46 – Isn’t there some singers that can only sing in the toilet?

Mmmm no

47 – Pretty sure there was a “Recess” episode about it.

Recess

48 – Googles, ‘Recess Toilet Singing’.

Google 2

49 – I’m hungry.

Upset i eat

50 – JK Rowling bakes brownies. I’m going to bake brownies.

JK

51 – I can’t bake brownies for shit either.

michael cera

52 – Why God?! WHYYYYYY?

Dear God

53 – I have zero talent.

no talent

54 – I have absolutely no talent.

why god why

55 – Oh holy shit, I am the most talented writer ever.

I'm back bitches

56 – My story is so slick y’all.

Bitch Please

57 – Wait, no, come back. Words please don’t leave me.

Dont go

58 – How many words was that?

power rangers

59 – 189!

No

60 – FUUUUCCCKK.

fuck

61 – I wonder what the average word count per day for other writer’s are?

ru paul

62 – Ernest Hemingway was only 500!

relief

63 – Right. If I can write 250 words I can go and watch Netflix.

oh goody

64 – I’m just going to choose what to watch. So, you know, I’m excited and motivated.

motivation

65 – Yes, The Office. Perfect.

the office

66 – Aw whoops! Accidentally hit ‘play’.

whoops

67 – These brownies aren’t terrible.

I cant eat this

68 – Not as bad as this shit fest I’m trying to write, anyway.

This shit two

69 – What if I never finish this book and I end up like David Brent?

crying

70 – Right, enough shenanigans. WRITE, DAMN YOU. WRITE!

Shenanigans

71 – You shouldn’t sit at your computer this long. Doesn’t it kill you?

murder you

72 – Pretty sure I am the fucking greatest?

danaerys

73 – Nope.

Its a no from me

74 – I’ll read some out loud to the cat.

cat

75 – If he stays, it’s great. If he leaves, it’s shite.

Demi Lovato

76 – He left! The Judas-Et-Tu-Brute fucker!

Cat leaves

77 – Haha, Isa never ate two of anything.

et tu

78 – ‘Good writers are great readers’, someone important said that.

reading

79 – Other authors keep notes. Why don’t I keep notes.

why

80 – I’m going to start some notes.

why 4

81 – I have no fucking clue what to put in these notes.

why 3

82 – I’ll write a poem instead.

poem

83 – They’re shorter, ergo, easier.

simples

84 – Surely only a real writer would use a word like ‘ergo’?

Smiling

85 – FUUUCCCCKKKK.

FUUUCCCKKKK

86 – I can only rhyme ‘write’ with ‘shite’.

ryhme

87 – Awk chuck it in the fuck it bucket.

fuck it

88 – I’ll start again tomorrow.

im done

89 – I wonder what’s on Facebook now?

facebook fuck you all

Leave a Reply

